Birkbeck UCU | Committee

Document Actions

Branch Committee

UCU Committee meets once a month. All members are welcome to attend. If you would like to find out more about the union, come along to a meeting or contact our administrator, Julia on ucu@bbk.ac.uk

Your branch officers are elected at the AGM which is held each year towards the end of the summer term.

You can find a list of forthcoming committee meetings here. If you want to speak to a particular member of the present committee you can contact them as follows:

 

President

Tanya Seriser

t.serisier@bbk.ac.uk


Vice-Presidents

Rebecca Gumbrell-McCormick 

r.gumbrell-mccormick@bbk.ac.uk

0207 631 6777 

Mike Berlin (T&S Staff)

m.berlin@history.bbk.ac.uk 

Simon Deville

s.deville@bbk.ac.uk

 

Secretary

Vacant

 

Treasurer

Eva Szatmari

e.szatmari@bbk.ac.uk


Membership

Ashok Kumar

a.kumar@bbk.ac.uk

Jas Blackwell-Pal

j.blackwell-pal@bbk.ac.uk


Environment Officer

Anna Hartnell

a.hartnell@bbk.ac.uk

 

Equality

Aviah Day

aviah.day@bbk.ac.uk

Chrys Papaioannou

c.papaioannou@bbk.ac.uk

 

Pensions

Nick Pronger

n.pronger@bbk.ac.uk

0203 073 8368


Health & Safety

Rebecca Gumbrell-McCormick 

r.gumbrell-mccormick@bbk.ac.uk

0207 631 6777 

 

Learning Rep

Vacant

 

T&S Staff

Eleni Liarou

e.liarou@bbk.ac.uk

Robert Stearn

rstear01@mail.bbk.ac.uk


Welfare Rep

Andi Fugard

a.fugard@bbk.ac.uk

 

 

Other Committee Members

 

Trevor Fenner

trevor@dcs.bbk.ac.uk

Paddy McDaid

p.mcdaid@bbk.ac.uk

Alex Colas

a.colas@bbk.ac.uk

Lou Miller

lou.miller@bbk.ac.uk

Richard Carabine

r.carabine.ac.uk